Forty Days In The Word…And Just The Word

I am committing over the next 40 days to spend more time in the Word and in prayer. I’m choosing the number 40 because it is pretty significant in the Bible, and a lot of people went through periods of 40 in which God grew them.

Now what Bible study am I using to do this? None. I am going to read only the Word. NO extrabiblical works at all. No “Purpose Driven Life” or “My Utmost For His Highest” devotionals. I was looking for one to use and then thought, “That would be too easy. Wouldn’t it be more challenging, and helpful, to read only the Word?” Now, if I read an article on Relevant that’s not a big deal. But books and studies specifically meant to be used “along side” the Bible are out.

I don’t know where I’ll start, but I’ll start tonight. And I’ll try to post my thoughts along the way. Tho, if time constraints get in the way, I’ll obviously choose to read the Word and catch up on WordPress later. So we’ll see how this goes. :)

God Bless,
Anthony.

Leave a Reply

