“Seventh Fall”

” ‘From six calamities will He rescue you; / in seven no harm willl befall you.’ ” (Job 5:19, NIV)

I fall and get up; I fall and get up
Each time adding, to Calamity’s Cup.

Sometimes I wonder, amidst it all:
Will I reach my Seventh Fall?

To a place, beyond God’s Grace.
Will I stop, an Unfinished Race?

This time will I stay on the ground,
With Evil’s Darkness, all around?

“…for though a righteous man falls seven / times, he rises again, / but the wicked are brought down / by calamity.” (Prov. 24:16, NIV)

But I know You are with me all the Way,
Pulling me up, on even the Darkest of Day.

My footing You will stead when I stumble,
And peace You give when Calamity does Rumble.

I may fall again, into the dirt.
Yet You will heal, my every hurt.

By faith I know, that during Dark’s Call,
Your love will keep me, from my Seventh Fall.

“But the way of the wicked is like deep / darkness; / they do not know what makes them / stumble.” (Prov. 4:19, NIV)

—–

Remember: His Grace is endless.

God Bless,
Pilgrim.

2 responses to ““Seventh Fall”

Leave a Reply

